My favourite smoothie

As a busy Mom, sometimes I struggle to find the time to eat during the day. When I’m running low on time I make myself a smoothie to give me a boost of energy and get some good nutrients into the system. One of my favourites is a berry smoothie. It is packed full of antioxidants from the raspberries & blueberries and filling from the seeds that I add to it.

Follow the recipe below for a very filling smoothie, perfect for on the go:

Ingredients:
A cup of blueberries
A cup of raspberries
2 - 4 tablespoons of pumpkin seeds
1 tablespoon of sesame seeds
1 tablespoon of sunflower seeds
1 cup of milk - I use oat milk
A couple of dates, to sweeten, if required

Method:
Pop everything into a blender
Leave to soak for 10-15 minutes
Blitz
Pour into a glass and enjoy :)

You can use any fruit but I think berries are great as they are tasty. You can also buy frozen berries so that you always have them to hand. The pumpkin seeds provide a great source of Manganese, Creatine & Tryptophan; the sesame & sunflower seeds are also a great source of Creatine & Trytophan too.

berry-smoothie

berry-smoothie-1

Enjoy! xoxo

Leave a Reply

